106 KIX announces high school broadcast football schedule

106 KIX will focus on games with Norfolk schools.

106 KIX Sportscasters Club Football Schedule

 

 

 

 

Date

Visitor

Home

Station

Pre/Tip-Off

Fri, Aug 30

Norfolk High

Columbus

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 6

Norfolk Catholic

David City Aquinas

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 13

Norfolk Catholic

St. Paul

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 20

LHNE

Wakefield

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Thurs, Sep 26

Omaha South

Norfolk High

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 27

Howells/Dodge

LHNE

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 4

Norfolk High

Bellevue West

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 11

Norfolk Catholic

Battle Creek

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 18

LHNE

Madison

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 25

Norfolk High

Omaha Benson

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

 

 

 

 

 

Norfolk Catholic Playoff Run

 

 

 

 

In other news

The Norfolk High softball team routed South Sioux City in a single game last night at home 12-0.  Sydney Rader twirled a three-inning no hitter and hit a home run as the Lady Panthers improved to 9-7 on the season.

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers showcased a strong defense and a balanced attack in earning their first win of the season.  Peyton Barber ran for 82 yards and a touchdown on 23 carries as the Bucs silenced the Panthers, 20-14 at Carolina.  Jameis Winston was 16 of 25 for 208 yards, one touchdown an…