Four Husker offensive football players honored by Big Ten

Four Nebraska offensive standouts were honored by the Big Ten Conference yesterday with all-conference recognition. 

The four offensive players to earn honorable-mention All-Big Ten accolades included junior receiver JD Spielman, junior offensive tackle Brenden Jaimes, junior running back Dedrick Mills, and freshman receiver Wan’Dale Robinson.  The four offensive honorees join seven defensive players who were recognized by the conference on Tuesday, led by second-team All-Big Ten cornerback Lamar Jackson.

In other news

Denny Hamlin won his third Daytona 500 and was an immediate afterthought.  Fellow driver Ryan Newman was hospitalized in serious condition after a terrifying crash at Daytona International Speedway during the final lap.  It took nearly two hours for NASCAR to announce Newman did not have lif…