Community Calendar | May

Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020

the 2020 Norfolk Public Library Summer Reading Program—Imagine Your Story—is going virtual this summer. Sign-up for read-to-me’s and readers of all ages begins on May 18 on the library website www.norfolkne.gov/library . Summer readers who do not have internet access can call the library at 402-844-2100 to sign up. Reading records, contest forms and the program booklet can be printed at home from the library website or can be picked up near the lockers on the east side of the library during regular library hours.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

The mobile food pantry, , will be dispersing food on Tuesday, May 19, from 4:00-5:30 pm at Riverside Park in Neligh. Due to regulations within the corna-virus pandemic, this will be held outside using a drive-up delivery until further notice. Recipients will remain in their vehicles and our volunteers will load the food for them.

Thursday, May 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Community Calendar

Monday, June 01, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020

The American Red Cross Blood Station in Norfolk takes blood donations each Tuesday from 11:30 am to 5:30 pm... at 105 East  Norfolk Avenue, Suite 400  (American Legion) location. For appointments call  1-800-Red Cross. Want to learn about Rapidpass or the Blood donar App? Go to  redcrossblood.org as always Walk-ins are welcome. Read more

Wednesday, June 03, 2020

Farmers and Ranchers are invited to attend  FREE clinics to meet with experienced AG law attorney and Ag financial advisors in a confidential one one one setting, designed to answer questions on estate planning, transition planning, farm loan programs, water rights and other relevant topics. Clinics are held in Norfolk, Grand Island, North Platte, Lexington, Valentine and Beatrice. Call the Rural Response Hotline at 1-800-464-0258 to set up an appointment. Read more

Monday, June 08, 2020
Tuesday, June 09, 2020

The American Red Cross Blood Station in Norfolk takes blood donations each Tuesday from 11:30 am to 5:30 pm... at 105 East  Norfolk Avenue, Suite 400  (American Legion) location. For appointments call  1-800-Red Cross. Want to learn about Rapidpass or the Blood donar App? Go to  redcrossblood.org as always Walk-ins are welcome. Read more

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

The American Red Cross Blood Station in Norfolk takes blood donations each Tuesday from 11:30 am to 5:30 pm... at 105 East  Norfolk Avenue, Suite 400  (American Legion) location. For appointments call  1-800-Red Cross. Want to learn about Rapidpass or the Blood donar App? Go to  redcrossblood.org as always Walk-ins are welcome. Read more

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Heritage of Bel-Air hosts a Alzheimer’s and Dementia Support Group. They meet the 3rd Thursday of every month at 1 PM. The group is hosted in our conference room. Open to the public and all are encouraged to attend. Not necessary to know a resident at Bel-Air. Read more

Monday, June 22, 2020

The National Alliance on Mental Illness Recovery Support Group in Norfolk will meet on the 2nd and fourth Monday each month in the Nebraska Room at FRHS West Campus from 7 to 8:30 pm.  This group offers encouragement and hope for adults living with mental illness. For more information contact Ellie at 402-750-5920. Read more

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

The American Red Cross Blood Station in Norfolk takes blood donations each Tuesday from 11:30 am to 5:30 pm... at 105 East  Norfolk Avenue, Suite 400  (American Legion) location. For appointments call  1-800-Red Cross. Want to learn about Rapidpass or the Blood donar App? Go to  redcrossblood.org as always Walk-ins are welcome. Read more

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Monday, June 29, 2020

Community Calendar | July

Friday, July 03, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Thursday, July 09, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
courtesy ford