Nebraska Cornhuskers

This Week in Nebraska Athletics

Dec. 6-12

Monday, Dec. 6 Women’s Basketball at Minnesota [BTN] Minneapolis, Minn. 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 7 Men’s Basketball Michigan [ESPN2] Pinnacle Bank Arena 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 9 Volleyball vs. Illinois (NCAA Tournament) [ESPNU] Austin, Texas 8:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 10 Swimming & Diving at Omaha Omaha, Neb. 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 11 Men’s Basketball vs. Auburn (Holiday Hoopsgiving) [ESPN2] Atlanta, Ga. 10:30 a.m.

Saturday, Dec. 11 Women’s Basketball Indiana State [B1G+] Pinnacle Bank Arena 1 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 11 Volleyball at NCAA Regional Final [ESPNU] Austin, Texas 9 p.m.

Dec. 13-19

Sunday, Dec. 19 Women’s Basketball Drake [BTN] Pinnacle Bank Arena Noon

Saturday, Dec. 18 Wrestling South Dakota State Devaney Center 2 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 19 Men’s Basketball Kansas State [BTN] Pinnacle Bank Arena 5 p.m.

Dec. 20-26

Wednesday, Dec. 22 Women’s Basketball Wyoming [B1G+] Pinnacle Bank Arena Noon

Wednesday, Dec. 22 Men’s Basketball Kennesaw State [ESPNU] Pinnacle Bank Arena 6:30 p.m.

Dec. 27-Jan. 2

Thursday, Dec. 30 Women’s Basketball at Michigan State [B1G+] East Lansing, Mich. TBA

Sunday, Jan. 2 Men’s Basketball Ohio State [BTN] Pinnacle Bank Arena 7 p.m.

Jan. 3-10

Tuesday, Jan. 4 Women’s Basketball Michigan [BTN] Pinnacle Bank Arena 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 5 Men’s Basketball at Michigan State [BTN] East Lansing, Mich. 6 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 7 Wrestling Purdue [B1G+] Devaney Center TBA

Friday, Jan. 7 Women’s Gymnastics at Iowa State Ames, Iowa 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 8 Bowling at Stormin’ Blue & White Vegas Classic Las Vegas, Nev. TBA

Saturday, Jan. 8 Men’s Basketball at Rutgers [BTN] Piscataway, N.J. 1 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 9 Bowling at Stormin’ Blue & White Vegas Classic Las Vegas, Nev. TBA

Sunday, Jan. 9 Women’s Basketball Iowa [FS1] Pinnacle Bank Arena 1 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 10 Bowling at Stormin’ Blue & White Vegas Classic Las Vegas, Nev. TBA

In other news

Despite suffering losses to Millard South and Lincoln Southeast, respectively, the Norfolk High boys and girls basketball teams made positive strides while returning to the court following one-sided losses in season-opening Early Bird Classic basketball games.

The Norfolk High unified bowling team finished its season on Monday as one of the four best teams in the state, bowing to Fremont 3 games to 2 in the semifinals of the Class A state tournament at Sun Valley Lanes in Lincoln.