The Norfolk Planning Commission met Tuesday at 7:30 a.m. at the Norfolk City Council chambers.

Commission members present: Kyle Deets, Melissa Figueroa, Brandon Franklin, Dirk Waite, Mary Hammond, Martin Griffith, Jacob Thone and Matt Gilmore.

Commission member absent: Dan Spray

Meeting lasted: 5 minutes.

Others in attendance: City staff, four; media representatives, two.


— Approved amendment to the redevelopment plan for the Legacy Bend redevelopment area.

In other news

The Nonprofit Association of the Midlands (NAM), a state association that represents the interests of nonprofits across Nebraska and southwest Iowa, is hosting a series of virtual roundtables in July and August to identify solutions and gather crucial input from nonprofits to address five ke…

CONCORD — Livestock owners, forage producers and all those interested in forage production are encouraged to attend the 2021 Forage Field Days, presented jointly by South Dakota State University Extension and Nebraska Extension.