SPORTS BLOGS

This is the Sports blog for the Norfolk Daily News. Our Sports Editors and Reporters post to this blog. Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Before we get started, I should probably preface this by reminding everyone that Nebraska played a terrible, terrible team in Maryland. The Terrapins have been hit by the injury bug for several years now and, along with coaching changes, they just can’t get over the hump. The weird thing is,…

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

This week, Nebraska football coach Scott Frost basically said about his 3-1 team, “we are where we are.” And if that vague statement doesn't sum it up for you, then I don’t know what will. Nebraska football is, and will continue to be, a work in progress. Listen, Illinois is a bad team. Yes,…

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

The game against Michigan State was nearly set up perfectly for the Spartans to head home with a win. For a team that prides itself in physicality — and winning ugly games, especially in inclement weather — Saturday was just what the doctor ordered. The Spartans are dealing with a ton of inj…

Appeara
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, November 07, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Wednesday, October 03, 2018

-