COVID-19 Nebraska cases

DIANE BECKER
Wednesday, May 27, 2020

It took a pandemic to get me to toss sandbags and be competitive about it. Yes, I have been playing corn hole - the game that many other Nebraskans could play blindfolded and, until now, we hadn't played more than once or twice.

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

My brain is exhausted. A work week can be taxing but it’s not grueling. What is grueling is family game nights which are another form of brain work but with the added element of chance and occasional yelling.

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 08, 2020

It’s the strangest thing. Some nights I fall asleep at 11 p.m. On other nights it might be 9 p.m., and then others it might be 3 a.m. If you ask anyone how they’re sleeping right now, chances are people will tell you they’re having the same sleep experience that I am. No night of sleep is the same.

Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Everyone has a different COVID-19 life. Ours includes a 16-year-old Lutheran High Northeast student who pops out of bed at 7:50 a.m. to eat a quick bagel and be available on her laptop for roll call at 8 a.m.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Only two months ago, I had never heard of the term “coronavirus.” What a difference 60 days can make.

Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Quarantines are interesting. It is common to read about them being set up now to prevent the spread of the coronavirus with literally millions of people being quarantined across the world.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

It’s easy to toss items in closets, drawers or cupboards and never think about or use them again. It’s wintertime and here’s a starter list of 10 things to get rid of.

Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Appeara

Four days after around 250 protesters marched peacefully in Norfolk, a crowd again gathered at the corner of 13th Street and Norfolk Avenue on…

DIANE BECKER
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 08, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

-