Thursday, August 13, 2020

The Norfolk Arts Center is bringing music and art to the riverfront with ’Fork Fest on Friday, August 21st. An annual event that grew out of the Hear Nebraska Good Living Tour, this year’s ’Fork Fest has been dubbed “social distancing style” to reflect precautions being taken for the communi…

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020

After last month’s piece about reasons to have a home library, a reader wrote me asking how a person could economically build up such a library. I replied with some general advice involving good places to buy used books, but I left out the role that serendipity has played in many of the book…

Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Appeara

This is the News blog for the Norfolk Daily News. Our News Editors and Reporters post to this blog with their opinions and items they couldn't fit in stories. Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback.


This is the Sports blog for the Norfolk Daily News. Our Sports Editors and Reporters post to this blog. Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback.


Thursday, August 13, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Friday, August 07, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

-