Community Calendar | May

Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020

the 2020 Norfolk Public Library Summer Reading Program—Imagine Your Story—is going virtual this summer. Sign-up for read-to-me’s and readers of all ages begins on May 18 on the library website www.norfolkne.gov/library . Summer readers who do not have internet access can call the library at 402-844-2100 to sign up. Reading records, contest forms and the program booklet can be printed at home from the library website or can be picked up near the lockers on the east side of the library during regular library hours.

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

The mobile food pantry, , will be dispersing food on Tuesday, May 19, from 4:00-5:30 pm at Riverside Park in Neligh. Due to regulations within the corna-virus pandemic, this will be held outside using a drive-up delivery until further notice. Recipients will remain in their vehicles and our volunteers will load the food for them.

Thursday, May 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020

Community Calendar

Monday, June 01, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020
Friday, June 05, 2020
Tuesday, June 09, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

The mobile food pantry, in Neligh will be dispersing food on Tuesday, June 16, from 3:00-5:00 pm at Riverside Park in Neligh. NOTE the time CHANGE. This will be held outside using a drive-up delivery until further notice. Recipients will remain in their vehicles and our volunteers will load the food for them. Volunteers should report at 2:00 that day. Read more

Thursday, June 18, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020

Mosaic is accepting donations now thru June 30th for the One Mosaic Day Event on July first.   Donations will be used to purchase supplies for a drive through grill out for Staff and Clients. If you can help with gift cards or cash donations, please call your local Mosaic Office in Norfolk, Columbus and Fremont. Read more

Saturday, June 20, 2020

A Suicide Prevention Poker Run is planned for Saturday June 20th with all vehicles welcome. Sign Up from 9:30 to 11 am at the Off Road Ranch in Norfolk. Food Fellowship and  Live Music with "Nita and the Pipe Smokin Charlies", plus Raffles and more to follow. Call Sheila for details or to make a donation 402.841.2557 Read more

Monday, June 22, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020

Community Calendar | July

Saturday, July 04, 2020
Sunday, July 05, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Thursday, July 09, 2020
Friday, July 10, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
courtesy ford