106 KIX announces high school broadcast football schedule

106 KIX has released its upcoming 2019 high school football broadcast schedule. 

Norfolk High will be covered in games with Columbus, Omaha South, Bellevue West, & Omaha Benson.  Norfolk Catholic will be featured in matchups with David City Aquinas, St. Paul, & Battle Creek.  Lutheran High Northeast will be covered in contests with Wakefield, Howells/Dodge, & Madison.  106 KIX will follow Norfolk Catholic’s playoff run.  97.5 KEXL will focus on games with area schools and will be announced in the coming weeks.

106 KIX Sportscasters Club Football Schedule

 

 

 

 

Date

Visitor

Home

Station

Pre/Tip-Off

Fri, Aug 30

Norfolk High

Columbus

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 6

Norfolk Catholic

David City Aquinas

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 13

Norfolk Catholic

St. Paul

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 20

LHNE

Wakefield

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Thurs, Sep 26

Omaha South

Norfolk High

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Sep 27

Howells/Dodge

LHNE

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 4

Norfolk High

Bellevue West

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 11

Norfolk Catholic

Battle Creek

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 18

LHNE

Madison

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

Fri, Oct 25

Norfolk High

Omaha Benson

106 KIX

6:30/7:00

 

 

 

 

 

Norfolk Catholic Playoff Run

 

 

 

 

In other news

The Chicago Cubs have acquired catcher Martin Maldonado from the Royals for left-hander Mike Montgomery.  Cubs president of baseball operations Theo Epstein announced the deal and added that All-Star catcher Willson Contreras was going on the ten-day injured list with a strain to the arch ar…

Novak Djokovic has become the first man in 71 years to win Wimbledon after facing match points in the final, coming back to beat Roger Federer in an unprecedented fifth-set tiebreaker yesterday.  The top-seeded Serb outlasted Federer 7-6, 1-6, 7-6, 4-6, 13-12 in a match that lasted nearly fi…