College World Series bracket set for TD Ameritrade Park Omaha

Auburn and Arkansas have joined the field of Florida State, Louisville, Michigan, Mississippi State, Texas Tech, and Vanderbilt for the 2019 College World Series in Omaha. 

Auburn routed North Carolina 14-7 yesterday and Arkansas whipped Mississippi 14-1.  In games on Saturday at TD Ameritrade Park, Michigan meets Texas Tech at 1:00 and Florida State plays Arkansas at 6:00.  In games on Sunday, Louisville takes on Vanderbilt at 1:00 and Auburn battles Mississippi State at 6:30.

In other news

Gary Woodland has won the U.S. Open for his first major championship, finishing three strokes ahead of two-time defending champion Brooks Koepka.  Woodland shot a 2-under 69 yesterday for a 13-under total to break the record for best score in a U.S. Open at Pebble Beach.  Xander Schauffele, …