News Blogs

This is the News blog for the Norfolk Daily News. Our News Editors and Reporters post to this blog with their opinions and items they couldn't fit in stories. Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback.

Sports Blogs

This is the Sports blog for the Norfolk Daily News. Our Sports Editors and Reporters post to this blog. Please feel free to leave your comments and feedback.

Blogs

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019

The erosion of what many Americans once believed were the foundations of our country continues apace. They include, but are not limited to, overspending and debt (personal and national), never-ending wars, uncontrolled borders leading to massive immigration with no time for or expectation of…

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 09, 2019

I used to be proud of my apple walnut cake. It seemed like such a gourmet recipe with its various pungent spices and creamy hot caramel sauce. Handing a dessert plate holding a large square of the cake drizzled with buttery sauce to a guest usually was the cause for a few oohs and ahhs on th…

Norfolk’s Elkhorn Valley Museum is brimming with interesting and historically significant displays and artifacts. But there’s no question that the centerpiece of the museum — its drawing card — is the Johnny Carson exhibit.

Tuesday, January 08, 2019
Monday, January 07, 2019
Saturday, January 05, 2019
Friday, January 04, 2019
Wednesday, January 02, 2019

The wild wind, snow and ice took out our electricity for a couple of hours last week and it was different than other times when we haven’t had power. Even though our first thought was to wish we’d poured extra pitchers of water as I was thirsty the minute the lights blinked off, we remembere…

Monday, December 31, 2018

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Connect yourself with the Daily News Blog

The Daily News is expanding even more into the world of blogs.

If you currently write a blog and would like to have a link to it on the Daily News’ Web site, let us know.

If you regularly read someone else’s blog and would like to have a convenient link to it on the Daily News’ Web site, let us know.

If you think you’d like to become one of the Daily News’ bloggers, let us know.

Click here to supply us with all the needed information OR e-mail your information to Kent Warneke at editor@norfolkdailynews.com

The blogosphere will never be the same.

3D Autobody

What You're Missing